New Website Roadmap

Home Forums WordPress New Website Roadmap

This topic contains 21 replies, has 1 voice, and was last updated by   Alexandra Gorman .

• Author

Sandra Allon

Hi guys, I’m wondering if one of you has like a ‘roadmap’/to do list for building a website (so you won’t forget anything)

Stella Reynolds

First

Debra Fuller

I snorted, is this still a thing?

Debra Fuller

I just used it to follow the post lol

Debra Fuller

Just click the “notify me of new comments” link like a civilised person.

Debra Fuller

Never lol

Gary Griffiths

Cross-posted

Gary Griffiths

This would be great for the learning curve…

Gary Griffiths

There are some on Google, you will find them if you did a search

Kara Corr

Yes that be true but personally as a newbie I value recommendations from established folk with lots of experience.

Kara Corr

My experience comes from trying, Google and YouTube were not around when I started.

Kara Corr

The Astra theme blog has one – https://wpastra.com/website-launch-checklist/

William Trimble

Appreciated 🙂 I have realised something, I got to where i am through many articles and videos.

I did not save and make a library out of what i learned as I was not aware that the practices (and order of doing things) were the best but we plod on and learn from trying and failing.

what i would love to have is each step (like step 1 install WP 2, install all plugins, 3 build navbar header, 3 create sections (order of layout styling a good one) so on and so forth… I feel the need to have this for pure organising and building good design step habits..

I have only done one website and now this is where i feel I failed. I want it to be second nature.. Hope that makes sense.

William Trimble

Every one has there own methods, I would create your own based on how you like to do things, and you can add to it over time as you do more.

What’s the link to the website you built?

William Trimble

I have PM’d you

Roelof Kramer