Amazon Product Images

Home Forums Affiliate Marketing Amazon Product Images

Tagged: 

This topic contains 6 replies, has 1 voice, and was last updated by   Terence Murphy .

• Author

Anders Jensen

What do you guys do about product images from Amazon? I know you are meant to use API but that is causing a lot of requests/load time.

Would I be fine simply getting the image from another store and editing slightly with say my logo?

Nadine Cairns

This should help: https://affiliate-program.amazon.com/resource-center/what-images-can-be-used

When I’m worried about something, amazon or not I look to YouTube. I then take a screenshot of the product within the video 😄.

I’ve been using images from amazon for years. Some with api MOST without by taking screenshots and adding my own graphics. I also add a link to the source as well. I’ve never had a problem but at the same time I’m not a lawyer.

I might try contact someone to confirm because it is somewhat confusing and a question that gets asked a lot. Personally, I don’t know why a vendor or product owner wouldn’t allow the use if you’re promoting their product and driving sales but the internet can be a weird place and some programs have strict rules.

Another option is to contact the owner of the product and tell them you’re an affiliate with a growing fan base. Tell them you will be doing reviews both text and video and ask if their willing to send a freebie. I’ve got a tonne of free stuff since becoming an aff from Xbox games, supplements, digital products and courses, garden equipment lots of cools stuff. The reason I got them – because I asked nicely 😊. Some reach out to me as well which is always cool.

That way you have the product and can take your own images.

Daniel Simons

Thanks for such a detailed reply – Great idea about the screen from the video. I think i’ll have to either create my own images or edit some as the requests are too high for my liking 🙂